Splurge vs. Steal: Fit & Flare Dress

I love a great fit and flare dress for the main reason that it nips in at the waist and flares out over your hips.  Perfect for those who need help creating an hourglass. Perfect for those wanting to conceal their bottom half, as it flows easily over your hips/thighs, while highlighting the narrowest part of your body.  If either of those sound like you, you are going to love this find!

Splurge:  Sofie Leather Trim Dress available at Club Monaco. Price: $169.50

Screen Shot 2013-10-20 at 1.52.09 PM

Steal: Fit and Flare Dress available at Smart Set (in both burgundy and black). Price: $39.50 

Screen Shot 2013-10-20 at 1.49.00 PM

While I heart Club Monaco for all its neutral colours and yummy textures – I can’t always afford the price tags.  So when I first saw the Smart Set version (almost a month ago while working on the Oshawa Centre Style Approved Campaign), I, along with my debit card, were ecstatic.  The sales associate saw me oooooogling over it and informed me that it has been one of their hottest dresses of the year (read: get it fast because it is almost sold out).

From the faux-leather trim zipper to the gorgeous burgundy colour – this style of dress is a must this season.  The only problem you might have it deciding which colour to buy!

S xo

gol-8-home-rba-1869-0913-v3

Leave a comment